Support available for people impacted by the Bondi Junction tragedy: Read more


Community Council

 The Community Council advises the Board On:

  • how to ensure decisions, investments, and innovations are person-centred, cost effective,locally relevant and aligned to local care experiences and expectations
  • service gaps
  • the integration of consumer, carer and community views into levels of primary health service
  • operations, planning and policy development
  • advocacy on behalf of the community, consumers and carers
  • how to increase consumer, carer and community participation in the Central and EasternSydney PHN region.

The Community Council comprises consumers, community representatives, and others with strong experience in the intersection of primary care and the community.


Ms Janet Green

CEO, the Junction Neighbourhood Centre

Deputy Chair:

Ms Esta Paschalidis-Chilas

CEO, Canterbury City Community Centre


 Dr Ben Harris-Roxas

Senior Lecturer in Integrated Care, University of New South Wales 

Mr Bill Ramage


Ms Candy Xie

Senior Executive Officer, CASS Care

Ms Cheryl Brady 

Community Partnerships Officer, Population and Community Health, South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Ms Elaine Macnish

CEO, Newtown Neighbourhood Centre

Ms Erin Longbottom

Nursing Unit Manager, St Vincent’s Hospital Homeless Health Service

Ms Fiona Stevenson

Carer and general practice nurse

Ms Jenny Smith 

Consumer advocate 

Ms Julie McCarthy 

Physiotherapist, Big Sister Foundation 

Ms Kirsten Woodward

Manager – Social programs and services, City of Sydney

Mr Matthew Halpin

Community Participation Manager, Sydney Local Health District

Mr Micheal Kundukulam

Integrated Care Lead – Sydney Children Hospital Network

Mrs Rebecca Wood

Manager Business Sport & Community Services, Sutherland Shire Council

Ms Rosa Loria

CEO, Sydney Multicultural Community Services

Ms Tina Schembri

Director, Partnerships, CatholicCare Sydney

Ms Vicki Johnston

Healthcare consultant

Mr William Campos

CEO, Independent Community Living Australia


Right Care, Right Place, Right Time.